I am Roy….the Explorer Dog

Hi everyone,

The lovely Miss Harper Lee from thek9harperlee nominated me for the Explorer Dog Award not so long ago. You can read about it here….http://thek9harperlee.wordpress.com/2013/09/06/exploring-the-possibilities/

I am very excited to be nominated for the award given that I am a self proclaimed explorer. 😉

Thank you Miss Lee. Woof Woof!

9c786-exploredog

So here are the rules:

1. Link to the person (or dog) who gave the award to you and display it on your bloggy. DONE

2. Nominate up to five friends.

Miss Marple from The Adventures of Miss Marple – Miss Marple lives in London and is an explorer of the art world. She is a shining example of cultured canines!

Nellie from Diplomatic Dog – Have you heard of Astana, Kazakhstan. Well I hadn’t until I met Nellie. She loves to explore her city and shares some wonderful pictures.

Donna from We live in a flat –  Donna lives in Singapore and is a true city dog like me. She loves exploring various haunts in her city.

Frankie and Beryl from Greyhounds can sit – I haven’t been to New Zealand but peeps say it is beautiful. Frankie and Beryl love exploring nature and their photos have some amazing nature backdrops.

TeKeela and Bailey from Snowieners – I have always been fascinated by Alaska. With all the snow who wouldn’t. TeKeela and Bailey love exploring the Alaskan wilderness and we love reading their stories.

3. Answer the following questions:

What is your favourite place to explore? Link to it.

Recently peeps took me on a road trip to Gold Coast. We stopped at various small towns and cities on our way. But my favourite of them all was Nambucca Heads. It had lot of secluded beaches and peeps took me to a few of them. Oh I so loved it. Peeps have promised to take me there again for Easter break. Can’t wait!

P1130450edited

P1130548edited

P1130557edited

Have you ever found anything exciting/interesting whilst exploring?

Yes, as a matter of fact I have. My toys!

P1130316edited

Hmmm… I wondered how it got there.

And then I found another one floating in the water.

P1130421edited

I grabbed it and made a run with it!

P1130441edited

What do you like to explore more, beach or park?

What do you think!?

P1130314edited

What is your favourite post you have written? Link to it.

Definitely about my first road trip to the Snowy Mountains.

And guess what… I am going exploring again. This time to Tasmania! Peeps are taking me with them on their Christmas and New Years vacation.

Woof Woof and lots of tail wagging. 😀

Roy

7 thoughts on “I am Roy….the Explorer Dog

  1. Thank you for nominating us too Roy! Looks like you get to do more exploring than we do. I’m sure you’ll love Tassie. I haven’t been there but my folks go there quite a bit and say it’s really beautiful. Looking forward to reading all about it and seeing lots of photos!

  2. Thank you so much nominating me Roy!! sorry I’ve taken so long to reply – been busy with Christmas! Hope you had a lovely festive season and we love following your adventures! Miss Marple X

Leave a Reply

